Welcome to Qiraah Blog

In the name of Allah, most gracious, most merciful

Welcome to my blog which I describe in short as “Various recitations of the Holy Quran”.

I always wanted a huge collection of recitations of the Holy Quran online, a place to come to and find peace in listening to the Holy Quran, so I decided to create this blog which also inshallah one day will be like a database of Qurrah and recitals.

This blog will contain videos and audio clips of recitations which take place in my current city (Cape Town) and videos which I have collected over some period of time (Inshallah). This may be short length clips to full length recitals.

Later I hope to post on various other topics regarding our state as Muslims and on current issues especially those in the Middle East and also Islamic events happening in and around my area.

I leave you with this short yet powerful description of the Quran which was reported to have been said by our prophet Muhammad  :

“It is a protection for those who cling to it. Nothing is bent or corrupted except that the Quran rectifies it, nor deviated but that it reprimands them. Its marvels do not fade nor is the sweetness of it decreased by the frequency of those who recite it.”

Shukran jazeelan for viewing and may Allah (swt) be pleased with you.


~ by sahilebrahim on February 17, 2011.

2 Responses to “Welcome to Qiraah Blog”

  1. Asalaamualikum brother mashAllah nice blog, just wondered do you have any recitations of sheikh anwar shahats visit to cape town?

  2. Assalamu Alaikum. I need email address or phone no for Qari Hindawi to invite him in USA. Please email me the information on shahidhelpinghand@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

 
